Scholarship Recipient Announcement

SILG scholarship recipients will be joining us for lunch at club tomorrow, Thursday, May 25 Рplease join us to congratulate these very worthy students!
La Grande Soroptimist Scholarship Committee announces the recipients for the 2017 Scholarships:

EOU Senior Scholarship, $5,000 (1 award):
– Madeline Martens, Union High School (2014)

EOU Continuation Scholarship, $3000 (1 award):
–¬† Jessica Carter, La Grande High School

Union County High School Scholarship, $2500 (3 awards):

– Hannah Wilhelm, Imbler High School (2017)

– Kachira Phillips, Powder Valley High School (2017)

– Kathryn Sheehy, Union High School (2017)

Pro-Tech Scholarship, $2,000 (2 awards)

– Curtis Little, Elgin High School (2014)

– Breanna Harvey, La Grande High School (2017)